Forestry Research Iinstitute of Nigeria DG Bags New Telegraph’s Outstanding Public Servant Of The Year Award

Forestry Research Iinstitute of Nigeria DG Bags New Telegraph’s Outstanding Public Servant Of The Year Award

Ogbomosho-born Director General of the Forestry Research Institute of Nigeria, FRIN, Prof Adeshola Adepoju, yesterday was awarded the Most Outstanding Public Servant of the Year by the management of New Telegraph newspaper.

According to Daily Telegraph Publishing Company Limited, publishers of New Telegraph Newspapers, the award was in line with keeping with its commitment to rewarding individuals and businesses in Nigeria that have distinguished themselves by their remarkable contributions to the development of the country in both the public and private space has unveiled recipients of its annual awards for 2021.

NewTelegraph engages in this event, which has become a highly anticipated yearly ritual, in the firm belief that such reward system has the twineffectof galvanizingand inspiring awardees towards greater excellence, while also helping to incentivize others to aspire to such distinction.

Topping the bill in the New Telegraph Awards for 2021 slated for November 19,

At the Balmoral Event Center, Federal Palace Hotel, Lagos venue of the event, governor of the Central Bank, Mr. Godwin Emefiele, won the Man of the Year award.

President of the Senate, Senator Ahmed Lawan, receives the coveted honour of a Lifetime Achievement award in Politics. Lagos State Governor, Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu, and Abia State Governor, Mr. Okezie Ikpeazu, went home with Governor of the Year awards on Good Governance and SME Development, respectively. Borno State Governor, Prof Babagana Zulum, won Governor of the Year award in Education and Housing while Benue State Governor, Mr. Samuel Ortom, clinched the Governor of the Year award in Courage in Leadership.

Ogun State Governor, Prince Dapo Abiodun, won Governor of the Year in Digital Economy. The Political Icon of the Year went to the Governor of Ekiti State and Chairman of the Nigerian Governors Forum, Dr Kayode Fayemi, while Kogi State Governor, Mr. Yahaya Bello, is Governor of the Year on Youth Empowerment.

In announcing the honorees, New Telegraph also revealed that the Minister of Youth and Sports Development, Mr Sunday Dare, was winner of Most Innovative Personality of the Year while the Minister for State for Petroleum, Mr Timipre Sylva, received the Most Outstanding Minister of the Year award.

Senator Mohammed Sani Musa won the Most Innovative Senator of the Year award while media guru, Prince Nduka Obaigbena, who is Chairman of Thisday Newspaper and Arise TV, was conferred with the Media Icon of the Year honour.

The Public Integrity Award winner is the Managing Director of AMCON, Ahmed Kuru. President, Northern Youth Leaders Forum, Comrade Elliot Afiyo, is Personality of the Year in Youth Empowerment in Agriculture and Education while President, Association of Nigerian Licensed Customs Agents, Hon Iju Tony Nwabunike, received the Freight Forwarder of the Year award.

Managing Director, Rainoil Limited, Mr Gabriel Ogbechie, won Downstream Oil and Gas Executive of the year. Champions of philanthropy, Aliko Dangote Foundation and BUA Foundation, were the recipients of New Telegraph’s Most Outstanding Humanitarian of the Year award.

The Posthumous Award in Philanthropy went to Captain Hosa Wells Okunbo. First Bank was named Bank of the Year, while Access Bank won Bank of the Year award in International Expansion, Merger & Acquisition.

Banker of the Year in SME and Agriculture went to Managing Director of Heritage Bank, Mr Ifie Sekibo, just as Providus Bank won Best Banking Product of the Year. Property outfit, Adron Homes, won Property Company of the Year award. BAT got Company of the Year in CSR, while the Architecture Company of the year went to Baron Architecture.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.