Liason Officers: Tade, Sule, Kemuna, Ishaq, Kaura, Make Gov. Bello’s List


Baring any last minute change, Gov. Yahaya Bello of Kogi State would immidiately after swearing in the Members of the State Independent Electoral Commission, make public the list of liason officers to man the twenty one Local Government Areas of the state.

The Liason officers would be expected to work with the Directors of Local Government to ensure a hitch free local government Council election.

The likely date for the election and the modalities for the APC candidates would likely be made known today as the Governorr would be expected to make some far reaching policy statements.

There has been fear in several quarters that the Liason officers would transmutes into the candidates of the APC for their various LGAs, little wonder the anxiety and apprehension that trails the composition of the Liason officers list.

For now except the former Administrator of Mopamuro LGA, Hon. Moses Sunday who made the list from the five Okun speaking areas, in Yagba West, Tade Oshaloto, Wokili Sule, Yagba East, Ariyo Adebayo Kemuna would man the affairs in Kabba Bunu LGA. As at press time, Taofiq Isah of Ijumu had a very big wedge standing Against him in favor of a young vibrant aide that once worked closely with him.

Tijani Ebaya Shaidu may hold sway in Lokoja LGA, while Ecomog is been pushed by some powerful forces in Kogi LGA against the efforts of Hon. Tanko Mohammed, former Administrator on who make the list.

The Central Senatorial District is likely to see a complete new list of liason officers from the former Administrators as the stakeholders, particularly those of Adavi, Okehi, Okene and Ajaokuta by virtue of the rotation arrangement existing in the area may have their way, making the former to have completely lost out in the new arrangement. The Administrator of Ogori, Goke Oparison as at press time is still enjoying some vantage barring last minute change and the less opposition and petition from the stakeholders, coupled with the fact that he is favoured by rotation.

In Bassa, James Kaura all things being equal would head the team, inspite the frantic efforts former Administrator, Samuel Alumka is putting up. Ishaq Okolo would head Dekina, with Ankpa, Ofu, Igalamela Odolu, Ibaji lost completely by the former Administrators.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *