Taufiq Meets 14-member task force to contain the spread of corona virus in Ijumu Local Government


The senior special assistant on security,Ijumu Local Government, Hon.Taufiq Isa earlier today met with the 14-member task force committee for the containment of the corona virus in the local government.

Recall, A committee was set up and inaugurated on the 23rd March by the Director of Local Government,Elder O.J Dare.

The committee is headed by immediate past secretary of the local government,Hon.Omonaiye Sunday and the secretary is Mr.Alugba Tunde (Apeco).

The Senior Special Assistant on Security reminds the committee members that they are to monitor the directives of His Excellency,Governor of Kogi State,Alh.Yahaya Bello,Ensure the directives are well implemented, Make sure the local government is contained of covid-19 and to sensitize our people at the grassroots.

Hon.Otitolaiye Toyin,Mr Aliu Fatai,Prince Sheriff Ibrahim,Hon.Ibitayo Kehinde,Comr.Othman Hamidu,Hon.Atitebi Joseph,Hon.Babalola Francis,Hon.Otunba Fabunmi Babs,Hon.Ogundare Bidemi,DCO Mopol 70,DPO Iyara and Mr Ibikunle Alex are members of the committee.

Othman Hamidu,
Public Relation Officer of the Committee
March 27th,2020.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *